This site is not maintained. Click here for the new website of Richard Dawkins.


← See Thunderf00t's introductory video for the the ten point vision contest

Stafford Gordon's Avatar Jump to comment 9 by Stafford Gordon

There are three versions of the Decalogue: First and best known is in Exodus 20, (incidentally, no evidence has yet been found for said exodus) the second in Exodus 34 and the third in chapter five of Deuteronomy.

These are best known, from The King James or "Authorized" version; "Top of The Pops"?

1: I am the LORD thy God.

2: Thou shalt have no other Gods before me.

3: Thou shalt not take the name of the LORD thy God in vain, for the LORD will not hold him guiltless who taketh his name in vain.

4: Remember the sabath day, to keep it holy.

5: Honour thy father and mother.

6: Thou shalt not kill.

7: Thou shalt not commit adultry.

8: Thou shalt not steal.

9: Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour.

Sun, 01 Jan 2012 13:53:31 UTC | #904198